?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Mission Report Allies Overview Identify Retreat Retreat Charge Charge
Issuing and accepting challenges while locked in CC? - warhammer 40k
cbr_paul
warhammer40k
cbr_paul
Issuing and accepting challenges while locked in CC?
A new rules query came up in a game yesterday and neither my opponent nor I could find a rule for it.

My opponent's Librarian was locked in combat with a unit of 10 infantrymen when a second unit charged him. My opponent then issued a challenge to this second unit.
My thoughts were that this was not permitted as it would make little sense for a character who is already dodging blows to be able to step back and issue such a challenge. It's even less likely that members of the unit with whom he is already fighting would stop, step back and allow him a square go with another unit's Captain!
However, we could find nothing in the BRB that prevented it. Does this sound right to anyone as if it is allowed, it feels like it could be easily abused?
4 rounds :: Reload
Comments
spikedpunch From: spikedpunch Date: July 27th, 2012 10:47 pm (UTC) (Link)
I don't see how it would be permitted by the rules. So, I would say "no."
(Deleted comment)
blackheart666 From: blackheart666 Date: July 28th, 2012 10:02 am (UTC) (Link)
That's my understanding of it as well.
panzerbjrn From: panzerbjrn Date: July 30th, 2012 12:13 pm (UTC) (Link)
Basically what I was going to say.

If you have a hard time imagining it, then imagine that it is two towering heroes telling the others to "Stay Back! He's Mine!"...
4 rounds :: Reload